Charlemagne Prize

Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelenskyy and the Ukrainian people are the recipients of the 2023 International Charlemagne Prize of Aachen, the board of directors announced on December 16. Awarded since 1950, the prize is given to “public figures or bodies ‘distinguished by their outstanding work toward European unity or cooperation between states.’” Recent laureates include Pope Francis, French President Emmanuel Macron, German Chancellor Angela Merkel, Pope John Paul ii and United States President Bill Clinton. The award ceremony will be later in the spring.

Read more at “Volodymyr Zelenskyy Wins Charlemagne Prize”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: